Friday, December 1, 2017 - 4:15pm

Monument Records recording artist Walker Hayes’ “irresistibly quirky” (PEOPLE) lead single  “You Broke Up With Me” off his forthcoming album boom. (12/8) has accumulated more than 500,000 combined units of streams and sales, solidifying its RIAA Gold Certification.

Walker Hayes performs at his Nashville album release show
Photo Credit: Rachel Deeb  | Size:    MB | File: JPG | >Download "It is hard to describe how it feels. A Gold record," says Hayes, "I am so grateful for the support from everyone who made this happen. I appreciate all the people who got on board with this project and this song. I'm so honored to have 'You Broke Up With Me' go Gold."

Hayes was surprised with a gold plaque following an intimate album release show at a private space in Nashville. The RIAA Gold Certification represents sales in excess of 500,000 units for his hit single, “You Broke Up With Me,” that has more than 50 million streams and is No. 14 and climbing on the Country radio charts. The catchy single, penned by Hayes, Thomas Archer and Kylie Sackley, has allowed the new artist to break “into the mainstream by sounding different”Washington Post. 
“Seeing Hayes break out by staying true to his unusual musical inclinations is inspiring to many in Nashville, as artists typically have to prove themselves radio-friendly before they can delve into less traditional material,” continued The Post.

L to R: SMACKManagement Michael Baum, Monument Records President Jason Owen, Walker Hayes, Monument Records SVP Marketing and Label Operations Katie McCartney, Monument Records President Shane McAnally, SMACKManagement Robert Carlton 
Photo Credit: Ford Fairchild/FOCO Creative Titles  | Size: 4.3 MB | File: JPG | >Download 
 Fans can pre-order boom. here: http://smarturl.it/walkerhayes and instantly receive four tracks including “You Broke Up With me,” streaming hit “Beautiful,” “Halloween,” and “Shut Up Kenny.” Currently, Hayes is finishing out Thomas Rhett’s Home Team Tour and will be joining Kelsea Ballerini’s Unapologetically Tour in 2018.
boom. tracklisting:
1. "Beautiful" (Walker Hayes)
2. "Shut Up Kenny" (Walker Hayes, Pete Good, AJ Babcock)
3. "You Broke Up With Me" (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer, Kylie Sackley)
4. "Halloween" feat. Nicolle Galyon (Walker Hayes, Nicolle Galyon)
5. "Dollar Store" (Walker Hayes, Scott Stepakoff)
6. "Beer In The Fridge" (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally, Matt Jenkins, Scot Sherrod)
7. "Beckett" (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally)
8. "Mind Candy" (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer)
9. "Prescriptions" (Walker Hayes, Matt McGinn)
10. "Craig" (Walker Hayes)
For more information on Walker Hayes, visit www.walkerhayes.com and follow him on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter @WalkerHayes.
Monument Records
Sony Music announced the re-launch of their label Monument Records in January of this year, with respected industry veterans Jason Owen and Shane McAnally serving as co-presidents. Critically acclaimed newcomers Caitlyn Smith and Walker Hayes are Monument’s leading artists. The label takes the name of Fred Foster’s label, which was home to Kris Kristofferson, Dolly Parton, and many of Willie Nelson’s early recordings. The original Monument opened in the 1950s and closed in 1990.