Friday, May 7, 2021 - 4:45pm

Widely recognized for helping launch the careers of some of country music’s biggest stars as an award-winning songwriter and producer for likes of Kenny Chesney and P!ink and Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani, Ross Copperman is coming full circle with the release of his forthcoming EP, Somewhere There’s A Light On, arriving May 21 via Photo Finish Records. “Holdin’ You,” Copperman’s latest track from the project is available now, joining already released title-track, “Somewhere There’s A Light On,” “Not Believe” and “Electricity,” the latter co-written with Ed Sheeran.
“I made the track and melody the night before my zoom write with Shane McAnally and Ashley Gorley last year. They immediately loved it…I’d say this one came together in about two hours,” shares Copperman. “Sometimes my favorite songs are the simple ones.”
The bouncy and romantic new track is another early taste of the shimmery Southern pop the blockbuster songwriter-producer created while rediscovering his voice as a solo artist. Responsible for 30 No. 1 country hits and counting, Copperman has never let genre get in the way of a good song.
“I’ve always liked to write songs to live in any world and not necessarily be too specific to genres,” Copperman says. “It feels like pop has really been influenced by country writing in the last few years.”
The EP’s radio-ready piano, staccato percussion, synths, snaps and smooth vocals are met with country music’s love of cohesive narratives. Copperman co-wrote the most recent track “Holdin’ You” alongside Ashley Gorley and Shane McAnally. Somewhere There’s A Light On finds Copperman working with favorite collaborators, including a pair written with Ed Sheeran, “
Electricity” and upcoming track “Therapy.”
Reflecting on his return to the artist’s seat Copperman shares, “All my artist friends have been really encouraging. It’s really made me think about how for 10 years, I didn't want anyone to know I’d ever even been an artist.”
Pre-order for Somewhere There’s a Light On 
available now.
1.     “Not Believe” (Ross Copperman, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Weisband)
2.     “Electricity” (Ross Copperman, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid)
3.     “Therapy” (Ross Copperman, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid)
4.     “Somewhere There’s a Light On” (Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
5.     “Holdin’ You” (Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)
For the latest info follow along on 
FacebookInstagramTwitter and TikTok

# # #

Photo Finish Records is an independent record label boasting a diverse artist roster including alternative rock, indie pop and hip hop. The label was created and founded by Matt Galle and in 2021 will celebrate its fifteenth year of success. As the label grew and developed, Matt brought in his business partner Mike Marquis to co-run the label with him. PFR is known for developing and breaking an eclectic roster of artists such as 3OH!3, SHAED, Marian Hill, MisterWives, ROZES, The Mowgli's, and new signings Elliot Lee, Lakeview, guardin, and joan. SHAED’s track “Trampoline” is double platinum with over 2 billion streams worldwide, 3OH!3's debut album "Want" is certified Gold with 3 platinum singles and over 15 million singles sold which includes collaborations with Katy Perry, Wiz Khalifa, Kid Cudi, Lil' Jon and Ke$ha. Marian Hill's releases including their debut album “Act One” have sold 12 million tracks making big waves with the breakthrough hit “Down” as well as successful albums from MisterWives and their gold single “Reflections,” Anthony Green, Handsome Ghost, and many others. Matt Galle and Mike Marquis are well known and respected leaders in the music industry having both been recognized in Billboard’s 40 under 40 among other accolades. The team is located in NYC and PFR is distributed through Virgin Music, Label and Artist Services.
Photo Finish Social Links

Website / Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / YouTube
Advance music and materials are available for download in advance of May 2021 release. 
Media Contacts: 
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC
Ebie McFarland | Joseph Conner |