Friday, August 3, 2018 - 12:15pm

Known for their active touring schedule and impressive live show, GRAMMY®-nominated South Carolina rock band NEEDTOBREATHE will release their first-ever acoustic live album, Acoustic Live Vol. 1, on November 16, 2018 via Atlantic Records.
The album was recorded live last year during the band’s first-ever fully acoustic tour. It will feature tracks recorded over 16 shows at 14 of the band’s favorite theatres across the country, including Charleston Music Hall in Charleston, S.C., Lincoln Theatre in Washington, D.C. and the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn.
“Last fall, we got to do something we’ve never done before… a fully acoustic tour. It was something we had wanted to do for a while, and was one of the most consistent requests we got from fans over the years,” said NEEDTOBREATHE. “We record every show that we play, so we went through the archives and decided that there were too many incredible moments that we didn’t want to forget, and we felt like they all had to be shared with our fans. Acoustic Live Vol. 1 features songs from almost every era of our band, so there’s a little something for everyone.”
The 12-song collection, produced by NEEDTOBREATHE and mixed and mastered by the band’s Seth Bolt (backing vocals, bass) at his Plantation Studios in Charleston, represents over a decade of music from the band, with songs spanning across five of their six studio albums. From tracks like RIAA Gold-certified “Brother” and “TESTIFY” to “White Fences” and “Washed By The Water,” Acoustic Live Vol. 1 functions as a compilation of some of the band’s greatest hits.
Acoustic Live Vol. 1 Track Listing:

  1. “LET’S STAY HOME TONIGHT (Acoustic Live)”
  2. “Drive All Night (Acoustic Live)”
  3. “NO EXCUSES (Acoustic Live)”
  4. “State I’m In (Acoustic Live)”
  5. “Washed By The Water (Acoustic Live)”
  6. “TESTIFY (Acoustic Live)”
  7. “Oh, Carolina (Acoustic Live)”
  8. “Stand By Me (Acoustic Live)”
  9. “Stones Under Rushing Water (feat. Drew & Ellie Holcomb) (Acoustic Live)”
  10. “White Fences (Acoustic Live)”
  11. “CAGES (Acoustic Live)”
  12. “Brother (Acoustic Live)”

“Drive All Night” from The Reckoning and “NO EXCUSES” from H A R D L O V E are both available now, and fans can pre-order the album here.
Acoustic Live Vol. 1 follows the recently released Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions), a 4-song collection recorded at the famed Niles City Sound in Fort Worth, Texas (where Leon Bridges’ GRAMMY®-nominated debut Coming Home was recorded). The song collection is the product of a ten-day recording session in which the band recorded everything in real time, creating a sense of spontaneity and producing four of the band’s most sonically diverse tracks.
The band’s 37-city headlining Forever On Your Side Tour kicks off August 10 in New Braunfels, Texas and will take the band across the country with stops at Nashville’s Ascend Amphitheatre, Los Angeles’ Greek Theatre and what is sure to be a fourth consecutive sellout at Colorado’s famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre.
For a full list of dates, visit
NEEDTOBREATHE is a GRAMMY-nominated rock band hailing from South Carolina, comprised of brothers Bear Rinehart (vocals, guitar) and Bo Rinehart (guitar, vocals), Seth Bolt (bass, vocals), and Josh Lovelace (keys, vocals). Their most recent album H A R D L O V E released in 2016 and debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Current Albums, Top Rock Albums and Top Alternative Albums charts and #2 on the Billboard 200, their highest debut to-date. H A R D L O V E is the follow-up to 2014’s Rivers In the Wasteland, which debuted at #3 overall on the Billboard 200 and spawned the RIAA-certified Gold single “Brother (feat. Gavin DeGraw).” The hit earned the group their first GRAMMY nomination as well as a pair of Billboard Music Award nominations. NEEDTOBREATHE, well known for their aggressive touring schedule and impressive live show, celebrated three consecutive sold out shows at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, as well as sell outs at Greek Theatre (Los Angeles), Ascend Amphitheatre (Nashville), Aragon Ballroom (Chicago), Verizon Theatre (DFW) and more. NEEDTOBREATHE recently released their 4-track collection of songs – Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions), and will embark on the 37-city Forever On Your Side Tour this summer and fall. For more information, visit
# # #
Media Contacts for NEEDTOBREATHE:
Ebie McFarland | Dana Kyle
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC. |
(615) 327-3259