Monday, May 2, 2022 - 5:15pm

Reigning Entertainer of the Year Discusses the Journey to Brand-New Album Palomino with Correspondent Lee Cowan; Performs “In His Arms” & “Strange”

Eighth Solo Album Earns Additional Praise from 
Stereogum, Billboard

Palomino EPK + B-Roll Footage Available HERE

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year Miranda Lambert appeared today on “CBS Sunday Morning” yesterday, May 1, in celebration of her new album Palomino, available everywhere now. The Texas native shared an expansive look at her storied career and the new project with correspondent Lee Cowan, discussing everything from her businesses and her marriage to her new album and passion for supporting rescue animals. Watch the full segment HERE.
“I’ve learned a lot about myself,” Lambert shared with Cowan when discussing the release of her eighth solo project. “I think at some point, you just start to settle into who you are. I think that’s why you feel that peace coming from me, ‘cause I feel at peace with myself.”
“You don’t have to be tortured to be good,” she added of the lessons she’s learned in recent years. “You can write a sad song and not have to live every sad song you ever write, you know? It’s an impossible way to live.”
The first female entertainer to have a presence on Broadway hosted Cowan at her Downton Nashville Casa Rosa bar and restaurant for the conversation, also performing intimate renditions of “In His Arms” and “Strange” from the venue’s stage. Lambert and Cowan also strolled down Broadway to a nearby Boot Barn where her Idyllwind clothing line is sold to discuss her passion for branching out in natural ways beyond music, including via her MuttNation Foundation in support of shelter pets.
The comprehensive segment comes on the heels of Palomino’s release, the latest in a critically acclaimed discography that has already earned substantial praise for the most-awarded artist in Academy of Country Music history.
“Miranda Lambert is one of our greatest working songwriters,” declares 
Stereogum, while Billboard notes, “Lambert’s delivery is pitch perfect as she delivers some of her most on-point lyrics ever,”  joining rave reviews from Esquire, L.A. TimesVarietyNPRPastePitchforkRolling StoneYahoo Entertainment and more.
Lambert will take the new music as well as her decade-plus catalog of hits on the road this spring as her co-headlining 
The Bandwagon Tour with Little Big Town kicks off in her home state of Texas this Friday, May 6, before she travels to Las Vegas for her recently announced Velvet Rodeo residency at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino’s Zappos Theater this September, with dates scheduled through April 2023.
For more information on all upcoming dates and new music, visit 
www.MirandaLambert.com and follow on social media @MirandaLambert.
About Miranda Lambert
Available everywhere now, Palomino, the eighth solo album from Vanner Records/RCA Nashville superstar Miranda Lambert, is the latest installment in a storied career that has spanned seven consecutive No. 1 solo albums, 10 No. 1 hit radio singles, more than 70 prestigious awards and countless sales certifications, earning the reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year praise from NPR as “the most riveting country star of her generation.”
Following 2019’s critically acclaimed release of her GRAMMY Award-winning album, Wildcard, the Texas native ushered in her next musical era with the recent release of Palomino lead single “If I Was a Cowboy” (currently climbing the Top 20 at Country radio), while also adding her voice to Netflix’s new season of Queer Eye with inclusive anthem “Y’all Means All.” She is set to hit the road on The Bandwagon Tour with Little Big Town this spring and will kick off her Velvet Rodeo Las Vegas residency at the Zappos Theater at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino in September.

In addition to Wildcard, the celebrated singer/songwriter’s lauded discography includes The Weight of These Wings (2016), Platinum (2014), Four The Record (2011), Revolution (2009), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (2007) and Kerosene (2005). She has also released three albums with her trio, the Pistol Annies, as well as 2021’s The Marfa Tapes, a critically acclaimed and GRAMMY-nominated, raw and intimate recording with collaborators Jack Ingram and Jon Randall.
The most decorated artist in the history of the Academy of Country Music, Lambert has earned 37 ACM Awards (including the current ACM Entertainer of the Year title and a record-setting nine consecutive Female Artist of the Year Awards), 14 CMA Awards, three GRAMMY Awards, the Nashville Symphony Harmony Award, ACM Gene Weed Milestone Award and ACM Song of the Decade Award, plus was named 2019’s RIAA Artist of the Year. She is the youngest artist ever to serve as the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum’s Artist in Residence, joining a legendary list of predecessors including Kris Kristofferson, Guy Clark, Tom T. Hall, Jerry Douglas and more.

Her clothing and cowboy boot collection, Idyllwind, is a private-label brand sold at all Boot Barn stores nationwide. For more information, visit 
Lambert’s MuttNation Foundation, a 501c3 nonprofit has raised over $6 million since its inception in 2009. The Foundation’s mission is to promote the adoption of rescue pets, support animal shelters across the country, advance spay & neuter and assist with the transport of animals during times of natural disaster. For more information, visit 

Palomino Track Listing
(songwriters in parentheses)

  1. Actin' Up (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)
  2. Scenes (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  3. In His Arms (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
  4. Geraldene (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
  5. Tourist (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  6. Music City Queen feat. The B-52’s (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  7. Strange (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  8. Wandering Spirit (Mick Jagger, James Rippeto)
  9. I'll Be Lovin’ You (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Jon Randall)
  10. That's What Makes the Jukebox Play (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  11. Country Money (Miranda Lambert, Aaron Raitiere, Mikey Reaves)
  12. If I Was a Cowboy (Miranda Lambert, Jesse Frasure)
  13. Waxahachie (Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall)
  14. Pursuit of Happiness (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)
  15. Carousel (Miranda Lambert, Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby)

Produced by Jon Randall, Luke Dick and Miranda Lambert
Additional Production by Mikey Reaves on "Country Money"
Liner notes available for download 

Media Contacts for Miranda Lambert:
Ebie McFarland | Janet Buck 
Essential Broadcast Media
(615) 327-3259

ebie@ebmediapr.com | janet@ebmediapr.com 

Courtney Beebe
Sony Music Nashville
(615) 946-7287