Friday, February 17, 2023 - 11:15am

18-Song Project Due April 7; Full Track Listing HERE

Tune-In Tomorrow, Feb. 18 for Munsick’s “My Opry Debut,”
Airing 10/9p CT on Circle Network

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Raised as a ranch hand in the shadows of the Rocky Mountains, Wyoming native Ian Munsick knows the value of persistence and hard work in all aspects of life – and relationships are no exception. Munsick releases “Dig” off his upcoming project White Buffalo today (listen HERE). He penned the track alongside Jessi Alexander and Dave Villa.  
The inspiration for the song’s tale first arrived to Munsick as a recurring image of digging to reach a skeleton. That image serving as the metaphorical backdrop, “Dig” details the time and dedication it takes to gain the trust, and ultimately earn the love, of the people you care about.
“Melodies have always come to me at the most inconvenient times,” Munsick shared. “In the middle of class, on airplanes and even in my sleep. Now, I’m not complaining – I just wish the universe would choose more opportune moments to strike creative lightning into my brain. A couple years ago, I dreamed up the verse melody for ‘Dig’ and, unlike most of the music I dream, I remembered it as soon as I woke up. I immediately reached for my phone and recorded it so it wouldn’t escape into my subconscious fog. I knew it was one of the best melodical phrases I had written, and I’m grateful the universe let me hang onto it.
"As a songwriter, I love pairing melodies with lyrical ideas," he continued. "This particular musical phrase was begging for a lyric that highlighted the dark string of notes, while remaining optimistic with the chorus lift. What better way to do that than working for love. In my opinion, the best kind of love is the kind that doesn’t always come easy, but the kind you have to dig for. That’s where the real gold is."

Munsick will release his sophomore album White Buffalo on April 7 via Warner Music Nashville (pre-order 
HERE). The 18-track ode to his homeland, which comes three years after his critically acclaimed debut Coyote Cry, serves as a raw, untamed depiction of the American West, with the white buffalo itself symbolizing the rebirth of Munsick’s artistry and life. The project has already yielded standout duet “Long Live Cowgirls” with two-time CMA Award winner Cody Johnson and his most recent release “River Run.” Watch HERE to see the full track listing reveal from earlier today.
As he prepares for album launch, Munsick continues to sell out dates on the road. He recently extended his Long Live Cowgirls Tour into May 2023 with Ned LeDoux as a special guest on select dates. The run includes his first headlining arena shows at the Horizon Events Center in Clive, Iowa; Liberty First Credit Union Arena in Ralston, Nebraska and First Interstate Arena at MetraPark in Billings, Montana, as well as his Ryman Auditorium headlining debut. The tour kicked off Jan. 20 with a sold-out show at the legendary Gruene Hall in New Braunfels, Texas. Tickets for the run are available 
Tomorrow, Feb. 18 Munsick’s “My Opry Debut” episode will air at 10/9p CT on Circle Network. Fans can re-live his standout performances of “Long Haul” and “Horses Are Faster,” which landed the rising star a standing ovation on the coveted stage.
White Buffalo Track Listing:
1. From The Horse’s Mouth (Ian Munsick, David Ryan Harris, Dave Villa)
2. Arrowhead (Ian Munsick, Chris LaCorte, Cary Barlowe)
3. River Run (Ian Munsick, Jeremy Spillman, Ryan Beaver)
4. Ranch Hand (Ian Munsick, Jeff Hyde, Jeremy Spillman)
5. Neon Brightside (Ian Munsick, Chase McGill, Jessi Alexander)
6. Long Live Cowgirls (with Cody Johnson) (Ian Munsick, Aby Gutierrez, Phil O’Donnell)
7. Barn Burner (Ian Munsick, Driver Williams, Jeremy Spillman)
8. Dig (Ian Munsick, Dave Villa, Jessi Alexander)
9. More Than Me (Ian Munsick, Carlton Anderson, Casey Beathard, Phil O’Donnell)
10. Little Man (Ian Munsick, Adam James, Ben Simonetti)
11. White Buffalo (Ian Munsick, Jeremy Spillman, Randy Montana)
12. Bluegrass (Ian Munsick, Josh Thompson)
13. Cowshit In The Morning (Ian Munsick, Jeremy Spillman, Luke Laird)
14. Field Of Dreams (feat. Vince Gill) (Ian Munsick, Jeremy Spillman, Vince Gill)
15. Blazin’ (Ian Munsick, Chris LaCorte, Josh Miller)
16. Missin’ Her Play (Ian Munsick, Jamie Paulin, Randy Montana)
17. Horses & Weed (Ian Munsick, Josh Thompson)
18. Indian Paintbrush (Ian Munsick, Marty Stuart, Jeremy Spillman)
Long Live Cowgirls 2023 Tour + More:
Jan. 27 // Lake Buena Vista, FL // House of Blues – Lake Buena Vista
Jan. 28 // Greenville, SC // The Blind Horse
Feb. 10 // Lawrence, KS // Liberty Hall
Feb. 11 // Wichita, KS // The Cotillion
Feb. 17 // Baton Rouge, LA // Texas Club
Feb. 18 // Nacogdoches, TX // Banita Creek Hall
Feb. 23 // Asheville, NC // The Orange Peel
Feb. 24 // Knoxville, TN // The Mill & Mine
March 3 // Stillwater, OK // Tumbleweed Dance Hall
March 4 // Fayetteville, AR // JJ’s Live
March 10 // Indianapolis, IN // 8 Seconds Saloon
March 11 // St. Louis, MO // The Factory
March 16 // Atlanta, GA // Buckhead Theatre
April 14 // Clive, IA // Horizon Events Center #
April 15 // Ralston, NE // Liberty First Credit Union Arena #
April 25 // Tucson, AZ // Rialto Theatre $
April 26 // Tempe, AZ // Marquee Theatre $
May 4 // Billings, MT // First Interstate Arena at MetraPark $
May 6 // Denver, CO // Mission Ballroom #
May 16 // Nashville, TN // Ryman Auditorium #
April 28 // Indio, CA // Stagecoach Festival *

#New Date with Ned LeDoux
$New Date with TBA
*Festival date
About Ian Munsick:
A native son of Wyoming, Ian Munsick is painting a stampeding, spirited portrait of the American West with his sophomore album White Buffalo, due April 7. The 18-track album spans unfiltered tales of romance and ranch life, hard-working anthems with honky tonk hooks and mountain-time odes to family and forever-young fun. It builds upon the spacious, roots-pop beauty he introduced on his major label debut, Coyote Cry. Over the past three years, Munsick has accumulated nearly 400 MILLION global streams and a host of accolades. The 29-year-old has been named an “Artist to Watch” by Spotify, CMT, Fender, MusicRow and more. A seasoned entertainer, having grown up tending cattle by day and playing music in a family band each night, Munsick toured recently alongside country music superstars Morgan Wallen and Cody Johnson. Beyond his noteworthy professional accomplishments, he has also become both a husband and a father. Now the Warner Music Nashville recording artist and multi-instrumentalist is representing his home, and its special cast of people, like never before. The first release from White Buffalo, standout duet “Long Live Cowgirls” (with Cody Johnson), hit No. 1 on SiriusXM’s The Highway Hot 30 Countdown and was named one of Amazon Music’s Best Country Songs of 2022. Fans of Ian Munsick will always find an open heart, natural awe and plainspoken honesty as he rides on… bringing the West to the rest.