Friday, June 3, 2016 - 9:45am

NASHVILLE, Tenn. - (June 3, 2016) - Platinum-selling country duo Dan + Shay (Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney) released their second Warner Bros. / Warner Music Nashville album, Obsessed today, available in stores and digitally now. The album, which follows their No. 1-peaking debut Where It All Began, was produced by Smyers and the award-winning Scott Hendricks. In celebration of the new release, the duo will appear on ABC’s Live! With Kelly on Wednesday, June 8.
To coincide with album release, the AUDIENCE Network will air a “Dan + Shay” concert special this evening at 8/7c on DIRECTV Channel 239/U-verse Channel 114. The special features exclusive interviews and performances of songs including “How Not To,” “Already Ready,” “19 You + Me” and “From the Ground Up.”
“From the Ground Up,” the lead single from Obsessed, was the most added song at country radio two weeks before official impact date and was their fastest rising single to date upon release. The song has already racked up more than 16 million streams and has consistently sold nearly 25,000 track equivalents per week. Written by Dan + Shay with Chris DeStefano and co-produced by Smyers and Scott Hendricks, it has been Top 10 on the Shazam country chart for seven straight weeks.
In anticipation of the album release, Dan + Shay have also released special companion videos for four of the 10 tracks from Obsessed. After starting by revealing “Already Ready” as part of their Facebook “Artist of the Day Feature,” the duo subsequently released videos for “Road Trippin’,” and “How Not To” as well as the title track, “Obsessed.” The name for the song and ultimately the album was directly inspired by fans, who posted the hashtag “#obsessed” all over social media upon the release of “From the Ground Up.”
In addition to the launch of their brand new album, Dan + Shay are celebrating the RIAA Gold certification of their first No. 1 single “Nothin’ Like You,” which was recently nominated for CMT’s Group/Duo Video of the Year Award.
Dan + Shay will join Darius Rucker to kick off the Good for a Good Time Tour today in Tampa, FL.
For more information and tour dates, please visit DanAndShay.com and follow @DanandShay on Twitterand Instagram.

1. "All Nighter" (Nicolle Galyon, Jimmy Robbins, David Hodges)
2. "Road Trippin’" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*
3. "From The Ground Up" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Chris DeStefano)
4. "Already Ready" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins)
5. "How Not To" (Adam Hambrick, Paul DiGiovanni, Kevin Bard)
6. "Lipstick" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nicolle Galyon)
7. "Round The Clock" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Jesse Frasure, David Hodges)**
8. "Lately" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Martin Johnson)*
9. "Sway" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Liz Rose, busbee)
10. "Obsessed" (Dan Smyers, Shay Mooney, Nolan Lambroza, Breyan Isaac) 

The album was produced by Dan Smyers and Scott Hendricks.
*Produced by Dan Smyers and Martin Johnson
**Produced by Dan Smyers and Jesse Frasure
Dan + Shay’s just released album Obsessed follows their 2014 debut Where It All Began, which made them the first new country duo in SoundScan recorded history to debut at No. 1 on Billboard’s Country Albums Chart. Racking up nearly 34 million YouTube views, the pair has impressively sold more than 1.8 million digital tracks and over 415,000 album equivalents to date, including 158 million streams. Their newest single, “From the Ground Up,” follows their chart-topping smash hit “Nothin’ Like You” and is currently Top 20 on country radio. Dan + Shay are celebrating the RIAA Platinum certification of their debut single “19 You + Me” as well as a nomination for Group/Duo Video of the Year from the CMT Awards. They have previously earned three consecutive nominations for ACM “Vocal Duo of the Year” and two nominations for CMA’s “Vocal Duo” award as well as nods for an American Country Countdown Award and a Radio Disney Music Awards. The pair finished up 2015 with their sold-out headlining “Just the Right Kind of Crazy” Tour and hits the road with Darius Rucker this summer on the “Good for a Good Time” Tour, kicking off in Tampa, FL.
# # #
Media Contacts:
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC
Ebie McFarland / Darlene Rodriguez
(615) 327-3259
ebie@ebmediapr.com / darlene@ebmediapr.com
Additional press materials available at www.ebmediapr.com

Label Contact:
Warner Music Nashville
Nikki Herceg
(615) 214-1446