ARISTA RECORDS/MONUMENT RECORDS RELEASE NEW EP FOR FOX’S COUNTRY MUSIC DRAMA, “MONARCH”

Friday, October 21, 2022 - 7:30pm

Upcoming Episode to Air Tuesday, Oct. 25 at 9:00 PM ET/PT on FOX

  • Arista Records/Monument Records and FOX Entertainment released the latest EP for “MONARCH” – a drama about America’s leading family of country music which has reached 18.7 million viewers across platforms in the U.S. and Canada. Listen to the EP HERE.
  • Upcoming episode to air Tuesday, Oct. 25 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.
  • The upcoming EP for the hit show includes:
    • A cover of Townes Van Zandt’s “Waitin’ Around to Die,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast and featuring three-time ACM Award winner Trace Adkins (“Old Henry”).
    • A cover of Kelsea Ballerini and Kenny Chesney’s CMA Award winning hit, “half of my hometown,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast and featuring Adkins and Emma Milani.
    • A cover of Eddie Rabbitt’s “I Love A Rainy Night,” featuring Anna Friel (“Pushing Daisies”) and Callum Kerr.
    • The songs were produced by three-time GRAMMY Award nominee and series executive music producer Adam Anders and co-produced by Peer Åström.

###

Media Contacts for “Monarch” / Fox Entertainment
Ebie McFarland | Joseph Conner
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC

ebie@ebmediapr.com | joseph@ebmediapr.com
 
Todd Adair | Alison Daulerio | Kelley Kirkpatrick
Fox Entertainment

todd.adair@fox.com | alison.daulerio@fox.com | kelley.kirkpatrick@fox.com
 
Media Contact for Monument Records
Casey Thomas
Monument Records

casey.thomas@sonymusic.com
 
Media Contact for Arista Records:
Nadia Ali
Arista Records

nadia.ali@aristarecordings.com