ARISTA RECORDS/MONUMENT RECORDS RELEASE NEW EP FOR FOX’S COUNTRY MUSIC DRAMA, “MONARCH”

Friday, September 30, 2022 - 9:45am

Caitlyn Smith To Guest Star on Upcoming Episode, 
Tuesday, Oct. 4 at 9:00 PM ET/PT on FOX

  • Arista Records/Monument Records and FOX Entertainment released the latest EP for “MONARCH” – a drama about America’s leading family of country music which has reached 17.8 million viewers across platforms in the U.S. and Canada. Listen to the EP HERE.
  • Caitlyn Smith will guest star on the episode, Tuesday, Oct. 4 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.
  • The upcoming EP for the hit show includes:
    • Two renditions of the original track “God Knows,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast, one featuring Beth Ditto and the other featuring Anna Friel (“Pushing Daisies”).
    • A cover of Harry Styles’ hit song “Watermelon Sugar” performed by the “MONARCH” cast, featuring Emma Milani and Iñigo Pascual.
    • A cover of the Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson classic, “Mammas Don’t Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Cowboys,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast and featuring three-time ACM Award winner Trace Adkins (“Old Henry”) and Damon Dayoub (“Stitchers”).
    • The songs were produced by three-time GRAMMY Award nominee and series executive music producer Adam Anders and co-produced by Peer Åström.

###

Media Contacts for “Monarch” / Fox Entertainment
Ebie McFarland | Joseph Conner
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC

ebie@ebmediapr.com | joseph@ebmediapr.com
 
Todd Adair | Alison Daulerio | Kelley Kirkpatrick
Fox Entertainment

todd.adair@fox.com | alison.daulerio@fox.com | kelley.kirkpatrick@fox.com
 
Media Contact for Monument Records
Casey Thomas
Monument Records

casey.thomas@sonymusic.com
 
Media Contact for Arista Records:
Nadia Ali
Arista Records

nadia.ali@aristarecordings.com