ARISTA RECORDS/MONUMENT RECORDS RELEASE NEW EP FOR FOX’S COUNTRY MUSIC DRAMA, “MONARCH”

Friday, September 23, 2022 - 11:30am

The Series’ Latest EP Features New Original Song “God Knows”
Performed by the “MONARCH” Cast, Listen 
HERE
 
Tanya Tucker To Guest Star on Third Episode,
Tuesday, Sept. 27 at 9:00 PM ET/PT on FOX

  • Arista Records/Monument Records and FOX Entertainment released the latest EP for "MONARCH"  – a drama about America’s leading family of country music which reeled in over 10 million viewers across four linear telecasts during its premiere week. Listen to the EP HERE.
  • Tanya Tucker will guest star on the episode, which will continue to air in its regular timeslot, Tuesday, Sept. 27 (9:00-10:00 PM ET/PT) on FOX.
  • The upcoming EP for the hit show includes:
    • The original track “God Knows,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast, plus, an acoustic version of "God Knows" featuring Beth Ditto.
    • A cover of sensational rapper Lizzo’s “Juice,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast and featuring Ditto.
    • Covers of Faith Hill’s “Breathe” and Miranda Lambert’s “Kerosene,” both performed by the “MONARCH” cast and featuring Anna Friel (“Pushing Daisies”).
    • A Cover of Willie Nelson’s “Always On My Mind,” performed by the “MONARCH” cast featuring Ditto and three-time Academy of Country Music (ACM) Award winner Trace Adkins (“Old Henry”).
    • The songs were produced by three-time GRAMMY Award nominee and series executive music producer Adam Anders and co-produced by Peer Åström.

###

Media Contacts for “Monarch” / Fox Entertainment
Ebie McFarland | Joseph Conner
Essential Broadcast Media, LLC

ebie@ebmediapr.com | joseph@ebmediapr.com
 
Todd Adair | Alison Daulerio | Kelley Kirkpatrick
Fox Entertainment

todd.adair@fox.com | alison.daulerio@fox.com | kelley.kirkpatrick@fox.com
 
Media Contact for Monument Records
Casey Thomas
Monument Records

casey.thomas@sonymusic.com

Media Contact for Arista Records:
Nadia Ali
Arista Records

nadia.ali@aristarecordings.com