RODNEY ATKINS HITS THE ROAD ON THESE ARE MY PEOPLE TOUR

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 2:00pm

With his brand-new single “Caught Up In The Country” arriving on country airwaves Monday, April 23, Rodney Atkins is hitting the road to bring his first new music in five years to fans. Atkins’ These Are My People Tour will open Wednesday, April 18 in Patchogue, N.Y., continuing through Friday, June 29 in Rosemont, Ill. Fans can find more information and purchase tickets now at www.rodneyatkins.com.
 
“Even during my time away from the studio, we were always out on the road with our fans,” says Atkins. “They still sing along to every word of ‘Take A Back Road’ or ‘Watching You’ as if those songs are brand new, so I’m excited to get back out there and add some fresh music to the mix.”
 
“Caught Up In The Country,” written by Connie Harrington, Jordan Schmidt and Mike Walker, features the renowned Fisk Jubilee Singers and has been called “a relatable celebration of rural life that manages to sound like an intersection of classic Rodney with a progressive curve” by Sounds Like Nashville. The song is available on digital and streaming platforms now and impacts country radio April 23. A full album will follow on Curb Records later this year.
 
These Are My People Tour
Wednesday, April 18 – Stereo Garden, Patchogue, N.Y.
Thursday, April 19 – Starland Ballroom, Sayreville, N.J.
Friday, April 20 – Touch of Texas, Binghamton, N.Y.
Saturday, April 21 – Theatre at Lime Kiln, Lexington, Va.
Wednesday, May 9 – Weinberg Center for the Arts, Frederick, Md.
Thursday, May 10 – Tequila Cowboy, Columbus, Ohio
Friday, May 11 – Tequila Cowboy, Lansing, Mich.
Saturday, May 12 – Owensboro Convention Center, Owensboro, Ky.
Thursday, May 17 – Moonshine Flats, San Diego, Calif.
Friday, May 18 – Buck Owens' Crystal Palace, Bakersfield, Calif.
Wednesday, May 23 – Fox Theatre, Redwood City, Calif.
Thursday, May 24 – Harris Center for the Arts, Folsom, Calif.
Friday, May 25 – Win-River Casino, Redding, Calif.
Saturday, May 26 – Gallo Center for the Arts, Modesto, Calif.
Monday, May 28 – Scera Shell Outdoor Theatre, Orem, Utah
Friday, June 15 – Phase 2, Lynchburg, Va.
Saturday, June 23 – Jeffersonville Riverstage, Jeffersonville, Ind.
Friday, June 29 – Joe's Live, Rosemont, Ill.
 
For more information, visit www.rodneyatkins.com or follow on social media @RodneyAtkins.