NEEDTOBREATHE'S MOST POIGNANT RELEASE TO-DATE, “BULLETS," OUT TODAY

Friday, June 8, 2018 - 10:15am

South Carolina rock band NEEDTOBREATHE hits the heart of their gritty, throwback sound with “Bullets,” the third track from their forthcoming collection of songs, Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions), available July 13.
 
Widely acknowledged by music devotees and media tastemakers for their anthemic, alt-rock dynamic, brothers Bear Rinehart (vocals, guitar) and Bo Rinehart (guitar, vocals), Seth Bolt (bassist/vocalist), and Josh Lovelace(keyboardist/vocalist) have earned those accolades through musicianship and innovation, all of which is evident on the new collection of songs.
 
“Bullets” has a bluesy, soulful flavor built around a funk-laden guitar riff. But the message of regret feels dark and imploring. “This is the kind of sound and song we have always wanted to do. I think this is the band playing at our highest level,” Bear admitted. “It sounds very tough because the chorus is about bullets, but it’s really about the idea that the things you say and do sometimes can’t be taken back.”
 
With lyrics “Can’t put bullets back into the gun/Can’t undo what we have done” the Southern-based foursome ride that intensity into new musical terrain – and no one is looking back.
 
Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions) was recorded with the producer trio Niles City Sound (Leon Bridges) out of their studio in Ft. Worth, TX. The 4-track collection of songs and collaboration represents a creative leap for the band, who usually self-records and produces out of their home studio, Plantation Studios, in Summerville, SC.
 
The song collection is the follow up to their sixth studio album H A R D L O V E, which debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Albums Chart, on which NEEDTOBREATHE explored the world of electronic effects and instrumentation and joined musical forces with R&B/soul vocal powerhouse Andra Day – a two-time GRAMMY nominee and three-time BET Award nominee – for the title track.
 
Their unique sound has captured attention including Billboard, which claimed the band has impressively “carved out a niche in rock music” and Rolling Stone, which dubbed the group “an anomaly in the pop music landscape.” NEEDTOBREATHE was championed by People magazine as “easy to love” for their unique mix of “infectious pop melodies to their signature Southern rock.”
 
NEEDTOBREATHE first began exploring their various influences back in the early 2000s, soon after the Rinehart brothers left their rural hometown of Possum Kingdom, S.C. In addition to releasing a half-dozen studio albums and one double live album, the band has devoted the last decade and a half to continually touring, building a devoted and growing fan base that has followed them from their early days playing small clubs to outdoor amphitheaters and arenas they sell out today.
 
With their latest headlining Forever On Your Side Tour, NEEDTOBREATHE embarks on a coast-to-coast tour that kicks off Aug. 10 in New Braunfels, Texas with stops at the Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, the Greek in Los Angeles, and a likely fourth career sell-out at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colo.
 
Forever On Your Side Tour 2018:
Friday, Aug. 10 – Whitewater Amphitheater, New Braunfels, Texas*
Saturday, Aug. 11 – Zoo Amphitheatre, Oklahoma City, Okla.*
Sunday, Aug. 12 – Mud Island Amphitheater, Memphis, Tenn.*
Tuesday, Aug. 14 – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre, Rochester Hills, Mich.*
Wednesday, Aug. 15 – RBC Echo Beach, Toronto, ON*
Friday, Aug. 17 – The Anthem, Washington, DC*
Saturday, Aug. 18 – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion, Boston, Mass.*
Sunday, Aug. 19 – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing, Philadelphia, Pa.*
Tuesday, Aug. 21 – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre, Charlotte, N.C.*
Wednesday, Aug. 22 – Red Hat Amphitheater, Raleigh, N.C.*
Friday, Aug. 24 – Verizon Amphitheatre, Alpharetta, Ga.*
Saturday, Aug. 25 – Ascend Amphitheater, Nashville, Tenn.*
Sunday, Aug. 26 – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park, Indianapolis, Ind.*
Tuesday, Sept. 4 – PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, Ohio^
Wednesday, Sept. 5 – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica, Cleveland, Ohio^
Friday, Sept. 7 – The Armory, Minneapolis, Minn.^
Saturday, Sept. 8 – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island, Chicago, Ill.^
Sunday, Sept. 9 – Starlight Theatre, Kansas City, Mo.^
Monday, Sept. 10 – Pinewood Bowl Amphitheater, Lincoln, Neb.^
Wednesday, Sept. 12 – Red Rocks, Morrison, Colo.^
Friday, Sept. 14 – Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Portland, Ore.^
Saturday, Sept. 15 – WaMu Theater, Seattle, Wash.^
Sunday, Sept. 16 – Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre, Abbotsford, BC^
Tuesday, Sept. 18 – The Fox, Oakland, Calif.^
Wednesday, Sept. 19 – Vina Robles Amphitheatre, Paso Robles, Calif.^
Friday, Sept. 21 – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre, San Diego, Calif.^
Saturday, Sept. 22 – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, Calif.^
Sunday, Sept. 23 – Comerica Theatre, Phoenix, Ariz.^
Thursday, Sept. 27 – Walmart AMP, Rogers, Ark.+
Friday, Sept. 28 – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory, Irving, Texas+
Saturday, Sept. 29 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, The Woodlands, Texas+
Sunday, Sept. 30 – The Wharf Amphitheater, Orange Beach, Ala.+
Tuesday, Oct. 2 – Daily’s Place, Jacksonville, Fla.+
Thursday, Oct. 4 – Legacy Arena at BJCC, Birmingham, Ala.+
Friday, Oct. 5 – Thompson Boling Arena, Knoxville, Tenn.+
Saturday, Oct. 6 – Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Greenville, S.C.+
Sunday, Oct. 7 – Volvo Car Stadium, Daniel Island, S.C.+

All dates will be supported by Los Angeles duo, JOHNNYSWIM
*Dates opened by Billy Raffoul
^Opened by Forest Blakk
+Opened by The Rocketboys

Tickets are on-sale now at foreveronyourside.com.
 
About NEEDTOBREATHE
NEEDTOBREATHE is a GRAMMY-nominated rock band hailing from South Carolina, comprised of brothers Bear Rinehart (vocals, guitar) and Bo Rinehart (guitar, vocals), Seth Bolt (bass, vocals), and Josh Lovelace (keys, vocals). Their most recent album H A R D L O V E released in 2016 and debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Albums, Top Current Albums, Top Rock Albums and Top Alternative Albums charts and #2 on the Billboard 200, their greatest debut yet. H A R D L O V E is the follow-up to 2014’s Rivers In the Wasteland, which debuted at #3 overall on the Billboard 200 and spawned the RIAA-certified Gold single “Brother (feat. Gavin DeGraw).” The hit earned the group their first GRAMMY nomination as well as a pair of Billboard Music Award nominations. NEEDTOBREATHE, well known for the aggressive touring schedule and impressive live show, celebrated three consecutive sold out shows at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, as well as sell outs at Greek Theatre (Los Angeles), Ascend Amphitheatre (Nashville), Aragon Ballroom (Chicago), Verizon Theatre (DFW) and more. NEEDTOBREATHE will release their 4-track EP – Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions) – on July 13 and embark on the 35+ city “Forever On Your Side Tour” this summer and fall. For more information, visit needtobreathe.com.