NEEDTOBREATHE RELEASES “DARLING” FROM FORTHCOMING FOREVER ON YOUR SIDE (NILES CITY SOUND SESSIONS)

Friday, April 27, 2018 - 9:30am

South Carolina rock band NEEDTOBREATHE has built a fan base spanning the globe, and the group PASTE says creates "a dynamic experience" live, released their newest track “Darling” today. “Darling” follows the previously released “Bridges Burn” from NEEDTOBREATHE’s forthcoming collection of songs, Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions).
 
“'Darling' is a song I wrote about what it’s like being away from my wife,” says Bear Rinehart. "It’s one of those songs where I thought, ‘I don’t know if this is for the band or if this is just for me.’ I played it for the guys and they were like, 'Well, that’s kind of how we feel, too.’"
 
Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions) was recorded with the producer trio Niles City Sound (Leon Bridges) out of their studio in Ft. Worth, TX. The 4-track collection of songs, slated for release on July 13, represents a new creative space for the band, who traditionally records and produces albums from their home studio in South Carolina. 
 
With their latest headlining Forever On Your Side Tour set to kick off August 10 in New Braunfels, Texas, NEEDTOBREATHE embarks on 37-city trek across the U.S. with stops at some of the most iconic theatres and amphitheaters in the country, including Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colo. where they will aim for a fourth consecutive sell-out.
 
Forever On Your Side Tour 2018:
Friday, Aug. 10 – Whitewater Amphitheater, New Braunfels, Texas*
Saturday, Aug. 11 – Zoo Amphitheatre, Oklahoma City, Okla.*
Sunday, Aug. 12 – Mud Island Amphitheater, Memphis, Tenn.*
Tuesday, Aug. 14 – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre, Rochester Hills, Mich.*
Wednesday, Aug. 15 – RBC Echo Beach, Toronto, ON*
Friday, Aug. 17 – The Anthem, Washington, DC*
Saturday, Aug. 18 – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion, Boston, Mass.*
Sunday, Aug. 19 – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing, Philadelphia, Pa.*
Tuesday, Aug. 21 – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre, Charlotte, N.C.*
Wednesday, Aug. 22 – Red Hat Amphitheater, Raleigh, N.C.*
Friday, Aug. 24 – Verizon Amphitheatre, Alpharetta, Ga.*
Saturday, Aug. 25 – Ascend Amphitheater, Nashville, Tenn.*
Sunday, Aug. 26 – Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park, Indianapolis, Ind.*
Tuesday, Sept. 4 – PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center, Cincinnati, Ohio^
Wednesday, Sept. 5 – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica, Cleveland, Ohio^
Friday, Sept. 7 – The Armory, Minneapolis, Minn.^
Saturday, Sept. 8 – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island, Chicago, Ill.^
Sunday, Sept. 9 – Starlight Theatre, Kansas City, Mo.^
Monday, Sept. 10 – Pinewood Bowl Amphitheater, Lincoln, Neb.^
Wednesday, Sept. 12 – Red Rocks, Morrison, Colo.^
Friday, Sept. 14 – Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Portland, Ore.^
Saturday, Sept. 15 – WaMu Theater, Seattle, Wash.^
Sunday, Sept. 16 – Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre, Abbotsford, BC^
Tuesday, Sept. 18 – The Fox, Oakland, Calif.^
Wednesday, Sept. 19 – Vina Robles Amphitheatre, Paso Robles, Calif.^
Friday, Sept. 21 – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre, San Diego, Calif.^
Saturday, Sept. 22 – Greek Theatre, Los Angeles, Calif.^
Sunday, Sept. 23 – Comerica Theatre, Phoenix, Ariz.^
Thursday, Sept. 27 – Walmart AMP, Rogers, Ark.+
Friday, Sept. 28 – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory, Irving, Texas+
Saturday, Sept. 29 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion, The Woodlands, Texas+
Sunday, Sept. 30 – The Wharf Amphitheater, Orange Beach, Ala.+
Tuesday, Oct. 2 – Daily’s Place, Jacksonville, Fla.+
Thursday, Oct. 4 – Legacy Arena at BJCC, Birmingham, Ala.+
Friday, Oct. 5 – Thompson Boling Arena, Knoxville, Tenn.+
Saturday, Oct. 6 – Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Greenville, S.C.+
Sunday, Oct. 7 – Volvo Car Stadium, Daniel Island, S.C.+

All dates will be supported by Los Angeles duo, JOHNNYSWIM
*Dates opened by Billy Raffoul
^Opened by Forest Blakk
+Opened by The Rocketboys

Tickets are on-sale now at foreveronyourside.com.

In addition to touring and recording music, NEEDTOBREATHE has used their platform to give back by partnering with OneWorld Health and helping to open two medical centers in Tola and Jinotega, Nicaragua. Last Monday, April 23, the band hosted the 6th Annual NEEDTOBREATHE Classic at Daniel Island Club in Charleston, S.C. This year’s event raised over $200,000 through ticket sales, donations and a silent auction and featured performances by NEEDTOBREATHE, three-time GRAMMY winner TobyMac, five-time GRAMMY nominated Hunter Hayes who performed and collaborated with breakout country artist Devin Dawson, country artist David Nail, Judah Akers of Judah & The Lion, and John Mark McMillan and Jon McLaughlin, who are friends of the band. Started by Commonwealth Cares Foundation, the golf tournament has raised over $1 million for OneWorld Health. To learn more about NEEDTOBREATHE’s partnership with Commonwealth Cares visit www.commonwealthcares.org/about.

About NEEDTOBREATHE
NEEDTOBREATHE is a GRAMMY-nominated rock band hailing from South Carolina, comprised of brothers Bear Rinehart (vocals, guitar) and Bo Rinehart (guitar, vocals), Seth Bolt (bass, vocals), and Josh Lovelace (keys, vocals). Their most recent album H A R D L O V E released in 2016 and debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top Albums, Top Current Albums, Top Rock Albums and Top Alternative Albums charts and #2 on the Billboard 200, their greatest debut yet. H A R D L O V E is the follow-up to 2014’s Rivers In the Wasteland, which debuted at #3 overall on the Billboard 200 and spawned the RIAA-certified Gold single “Brother (feat. Gavin DeGraw).” The hit earned the group their first GRAMMY nomination as well as a pair of Billboard Music Award nominations. NEEDTOBREATHE, well known for the aggressive touring schedule and impressive live show, celebrated three consecutive sold out shows at Red Rocks Amphitheatre, as well as sell outs at Greek Theatre (Los Angeles), Ascend Amphitheatre (Nashville), Aragon Ballroom (Chicago), Verizon Theatre (DFW) and more. NEEDTOBREATHE will release their 4-track EP – Forever On Your Side (Niles City Sound Sessions) – on July 13 and embark on the 35+ city “Forever On Your Side Tour” this summer and fall. For more information, visit needtobreathe.com.