ERIC CHURCH HOLDS HIS OWN ON 2017 SOLO TOUR

Eric Church
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 11:00am

LINCOLN, Neb. -- Eric Church wastes no time bringing music to his fans in 2017 as he embarks on his Holdin’ My Own Tour this weekend. The tour will kick off at Lincoln, Nebraska's Pinnacle Bank Arena this Friday, Jan. 13. The “Kill a Word” singer will see 60+ cities in North America and will be without any opening acts for the entire tour. The award-winning singer/songwriter and his band will bring their two-set show that New York Times says is “fuel for love, for anguish and, naturally, for other music,” to both coasts before ending with a two-night blowout at Nashville, Tennessee's Bridgestone Arena in May.

All fans who hope to see “one of country’s smartest, most ambitious singers and songwriters,” (Vulture) from beginning to end on the Holdin’ My Own Tour, need to ensure they take their seats by 8:00 p.m. local time, as Church will kick the show off promptly with a huge moment, without any opening support preceding. The double-set show will feature a 360-degree stage that offers fans great views from anywhere in the arena. 

Continuing his ambitious war against ticket scalpers for this year’s tour, Church has ensured that more fans have the chance to see the show at face value, already revoking thousands of tickets bought by scalpers and re-releasing them to the public. Church continues to combat scalpers with his proprietary presale process and delayed delivery tickets, making it tough on them to resell.

For the first time on a tour, concert-goers will be able to purchase Church’s custom boot line at the venue (no longer a VIP-only experience). In September of 2014, Church partnered with Lucchese Boots to launch his exclusive signature boot line, These Boots by Lucchese. Each pair has the lyrics to the song “These Boots” in Church’s handwriting laser etched into the sole, and are handmade in El Paso, Texas. Fans can pre-order boots ahead of time and get fitted at the venue by our team of boot specialists. For more information and to pre-order visit www.ericchurch.com/theseboots.

The Holdin’ My Own Tour comes on the heels of Church winning Album of the Year at the CMA Awards with his critically acclaimed, surprise-release album, Mr. Misunderstood. His most recent single, the thought-provoking ballad, “Kill a Word,” highlights, as Billboard claims, Church’s “impressive voice, as well as his songwriting skills.” Church also released a live album in November, Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged, recorded at Morrison, Colorado's Red Rocks Amphitheatre, where the singer/songwriter announced his 2017 tour directly to his fans at the show.

2017 Holdin’ My Own Tour dates are as follows:
Friday, January 13: Lincoln, Neb. Pinnacle Bank Arena
Saturday, January 14: Sioux Falls, S.D. Denny Sanford Premier Center
Sunday, January 15: Grand Forks, N.D. Ralph EngelstadArena
Thursday, January 19: Des Moines, Iowa. Wells Fargo Arena
Friday, January 20: Minneapolis, Minn. Target Center
Saturday, January 21: Green Bay, Wis. Resch Center
Wednesday, January 25: Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Center
Friday, January 27: Brooklyn, N.Y. Barclays Center
Saturday, January 28: Boston, Mass. TD Garden
Tuesday, January 31: Kansas City Mo. Sprint Center
Thursday, February 2: Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center
Friday, February 3: Dallas, Texas. American Airlines Center
Saturday, February 4: Little Rock, Ark. Verizon Arena
Thursday, February 16: Duluth, Ga. Infinite Energy Center
Friday, February 17:  Birmingham, Ala. Legacy Arena at BJCC
Saturday, February 18: Southhaven, Miss. Landers Center
Thursday, February 23: Indianapolis, Ind. Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Friday, February 24: Cleveland, Ohio. Quicken Loans Arena
Saturday, February 25: Auburn Hills, Mich. The Palace of Auburn Hills
Tuesday, February 28: London, ONT Budweiser Gardens
Thursday, March 2: Toronto, ONT Air Canada Centre
Friday, March 3: Ottawa, ONT Canadian Tire Centre
Saturday, March 4: Montreal, QUE Bell Centre
Tuesday, March 7: Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Thursday, March 9: Saskatoon, SK SaskTel Centre
Friday, March 10: Edmonton, AB Northlands Coliseum
Saturday, March 11: Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Tuesday, March 14: Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Thursday, March 16: Portland, Ore. Moda Center
Friday, March 17: Spokane, Wash. Spokane Arena
Saturday, March 18: Tacoma, Wash. Tacoma Dome
Wednesday, March 22: Bozeman, Mont. Brick Breeden Fieldhouse
Friday, March 24:Boise, Idaho. Taco Bell Arena
Saturday, March 25: Salt Lake City, Utah. Vivint Smart Home Arena
Tuesday, March 28: Phoenix, Ariz. Talking Stick Resort Arena
Thursday, March 30: Sacramento, Calif. Golden 1 Center
Friday, March 31: Los Angeles, Calif. STAPLES Center
Tuesday, April 4: Casper, Wyo. Casper Events Center
Wednesday, April 5: Denver, Colo. Pepsi Center
Friday, April 7: Wichita, Kan. INTRUST Bank Arena
Saturday, April 8: Omaha, Neb. CenturyLink Center Omaha
Wednesday, April 12: Moline, Ill. iWireless Center
Thursday, April 13: Chicago, Ill. Allstate Arena
Friday, April 14: Milwaukee, Wis. BMO Harris Bradley Center
Thursday, April 20: Buffalo, N.Y. KeyBank Center
Friday, April 21: Pittsburgh, Pa. PPG Paints Arena
Saturday, April 22: Cincinnati, Ohio. US Bank Arena
Thursday, April 27: Uncasville, Conn. Mohegan Sun Arena
Friday, April 28: Uncasville, Conn. Mohegan Sun Arena
Saturday, April 29: Manchester, N.H. SNHU Arena
Thursday, May 4: Tampa, Fla. Amalie Arena
Friday, May 5: Jacksonville, Fla. Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Saturday, May 6: Greenville, S.C. Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Thursday, May 11: Grand Rapids, Mich. Van Andel Arena
Friday, May 12: Peoria, Ill. Peoria Civic Center
Saturday, May 13: St. Louis, Mo. Scottrade Center
Thursday, May 18: Reading, Pa. Santander Arena
Friday, May 19: Washington, D.C. Verizon Center
Saturday, May 20: Greensboro, N.C. Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Thursday, May 25: Louisville, Ky. KFC Yum! Arena
Friday, May 26: Nashville, Tenn. Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, May 27: Nashville, Tenn. Bridgestone Arena

Purchase Holdin’ My Own Tour tickets here.

For further details on the ticketing system plus information on VIP packages, These Boots by Lucchese and Church's custom-designed Gibson Hummingbird Dark on tour, stay tuned to www.ericchurch.com.